Check out my latest work! I styled a few of my clients for this mag – Runway Magazine.  The cover I did is with the gorgeous Crystal Audigier. I wanted to share it with you because the dress she is wearing would be so amazing for my girls in search of prom dresses. Who better than ME, the stylist, for the shoot to tell you where to get “the look.”

First:

The dress – Find a great basic black dress, something with a deep neck line. Basic black dresses are my favorite because it’s the perfect blank canvas to dress up with accessories. You can choose a fitted black gown on the torso like Crystal’s or a gown fitted on the bust. I found a couple Basic black dresses at great prices similar to the idea of what she is wearing:

Click on any of the pics and it will take you to the site, Hautegeneration.com. It’s under $200 🙂

I like this dress also, because it has a little detail under the neck line. A great basic black dress just waiting to be glam’d up.

Second:

Accessories – I put Crystal in an amazing Vintage Chandelier necklace/bib. This necklace is the perfect accent for a basic black dress with a deep neck line 🙂 Your prom pictures will shine gorgeously from the bling of the necklace and the cuff bracelets.

Forever 21 Necklace

Bloomingdales

For the cuffs, feel free to stack on one or two cuffs on one hand, but if you do that make sure the other wrist stays naked.

Forever21 cuffs

Forever21 cuff

Third:

Heels – “Go high or go home” Ha!.. Im obsessed with high heels! For a look like this strappy or a slip on with peep toe –  it’s a winner. Depending on the silver or gold tones of your jewelry it’s always fun to add that silver or gold touch to shoes.

Steve Madden

Steve Madden

With these tips, you’ll look like a cover girl on the day of your prom!!! Enjoy people, and make sure to grab the mag in stands now for a closer look at “the look”:)

